Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Did I Mention I Love My Job?-


Lisa Monday workoutHappy “hump day” everyone!

I wanted to share with you some “in the moment” footage from one of my client’s workouts Monday. The weather has FINALLY decided to be cooperative, and the humidity & blazing heat have seemed to have gone. To celebrate this momentous occasion, I designed a kick-as* circuit for her to endure as part of the workout.

This particular client is a rockstar! All of my clients are rockstars, but she’s one of my “will workout on their own”-type clients. She works out six days a week and is in awesome shape! She gives 110% at each and every training session, and I have a blast working with her.

I begged and pleaded with her to let me shoot some footage of her tackling this gut-wrenching circuit, but she didn’t wanna be on camera. Instead, she offered to shoot me as I gave the lowdown on the circuit!

So, without further ado…here’s your’s truly doin’ her thang! Totally unscripted and totally outside the box!

Not only is this more proof that I am a total goober, it’s proof that I pretty have the most awesome job in the world! 😉 I mean, I call the shots…I get to talk to people all day, help them get fit, find new ways to challenge them, get creative with workouts, hang out with dogs, and do sprints with 12-year olds who don’t get mad if I win! Oh, and obviously it’s a blast!

8 responses

  1. traynharder23

    NICE! i love working as a personal trainer too! you meet all kinds of people!

    October 21, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    • Hi there!
      Thank you and amen! We have the best job!!!! 😀
      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      October 21, 2009 at 2:31 pm

  2. omg that looks like So Much Fun! I finish my course today and can’t wait to get out there and create these kind of workouts!

    October 21, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    • Go Anna, go!!!

      YAY! Congratulations!!!!!! You know who to talk to for ideas if need be!!!! Proud of you! 🙂

      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      October 22, 2009 at 8:27 pm

  3. I love this video. Your so busy putting stuff together! I love it. And it look so warm there! Hi Sarah, How you doin?

    October 26, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    • Thanks, Angel!!!!
      It’s like you can see the gears turning, right? 🙂 I love my clients! I love it that they basically let me do anything and everything, and they’ll give it a shot! This was a gorgeous day last week! Rainy today, so my plan of doing another video with same client may not pan out.

      I’m doin’ PEACHY!!!!!!!!! I just read your latest post and loved it! Your attitude rocks! I get the feelin’ you’re doin’ just peachy yourself!

      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      October 27, 2009 at 8:48 am

  4. Great looking circuit, right with you on loving your job!

    Tom Godwin
    Foresight Personal Training

    November 13, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    • Thanks, Tom!

      High five! We have the best jobs ever!!!!!!!
      🙂
      Have a great weekend!
      S

      November 13, 2009 at 2:15 pm

Leave a comment