Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-ABsolutely Awesome Nonstop Ab Circuits!-


Hey everyone!

I hope you’re ready for some ABsolutely awesome ab training ideas, because i’m going to fill you in on the most recent Rippel Effect Fitness boot camp workout:

ABsolutely Awesome Nonstop Ab Circuits!

Last night, I joined my PM boot camp group for this “fun” workout, and my AM ladies got to experience it this morning. I did a little bit with the AM group, but not to the level of last night. My abs were already sore when we finished last night, and I have a feeling they will continue to become more sore as the day progresses.

As you can see, there’s a lot goin’ on!

I’m going to lay it all out for you from start to finish!

DYNAMIC WARM-UP: 15 yds ea

High Knee Walk

High Knee Run

Walking Quad Stretch

Butt Kickers

Frankenstein Walk

Frankenstein Skip

Side Lunge Shift & Skip (Frankensteins also included):

Walking Spiderman with Arm Reach

Hurdle Walk:

Inchworm:

CIRCUIT #1:

"X" - start

"X" - step 2

"X" - step 3

"X" - finish

Burpee (basic):

Hi Plank 3-Way Knee Drive (shown using a slider):

Feet Up L/R Toe Reaches (very similar to this vid):

CIRCUIT #2:

DB Windmill:

Plank Jacks:

Getup Situps:

Mountain Climbers:

This workout was a BLAST! Lots of red, sweaty (yet still gorgeous, all of ’em) faces when we were done!

Y’all give it a shot, and let me know what you think! Feel free to leave comments cursing my name, lol! 🙂

Oh, and I almost forgot to mention that SuperEthan made a guest appearance during last night’s workout!

Can ya see him? He's super-fast!

There he is!

Fly, SuperEthan, fly!!!!

I would also like to add that the Rippel Effect GOALS board is filling up! We are missing a handful of people, but they will add their cards by the end of this week and next! Lots of awesome short- and long-term goals!

GOALS board as of 1/5/11!

Here is my GOAL card! Yes, I realize I need to make my "eat more/better" goal more specific. I basically have the world's worst appetite. People assume I eat all day long b/c of all the working out that I do, but I simply can't. I get full fast, and it's not become too much of an issue...I just don't need to lose any more weight! Okay, okay, i'll stop before someone slaps me! 🙂

2 responses

  1. Love the plank jacks! Great idea 🙂 Will def use them

    January 6, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    • Thank you, Anna! They are one of those “innocent looking” exercises!!! 😀

      January 6, 2011 at 3:38 pm

Leave a Reply

