Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-GOALS!-


My "goal board" Monday Jan. 3, 2011

Hey everyone!

Okay…it’s that time of year to focus on one thing: GOALS.

The process of goal-setting isn’t as simple as one might think.

First off, you have to think about a goal.

Second, it must be specific and it must be attainable, and you must OWN the goal. Make it yours by writing it down, and telling as many people you can about your desired achievement(s).

Third, you have to create an action plan in order to get from point A to point B.

Last, but not least, you must DO THE WORK in order to reach that goal!

So…here’s the plan I have in store for my current fitness boot camp session:

I am going to Office Depot today and buying a white project board (display board or whatever ya wanna call it).

Each person will be getting an index card from me and will be writing down at least one short-term and one long-term goal.

Cards will be posted on the board for all of us to see each day we work out!

When someone accomplishes one of their goals, they will circle it!

Yes, I will be putting my goals up there too! 🙂

I would like to thank my buddy Shawn Chevalier of Hardbody Outdoor Fitness for inspiring me to follow in his footsteps with this awesome little project!

Also, I will be doing the “oh so fun” weigh-in and measuring throughout the week. I plan on doing this after each workout is done. Everyone who wants to get their measurements done can do so, and those who do not wish to do so won’t have to!

I am SERIOUS about us making some awesome progress this session and this year in general!

Y’all are the Rippel Effect Family! Even if you do not train with me, you’re part of it! I want to do all I can to make things happen for everyone! Also, I will be doing more via Facebook and my blog to motivate and inspire each of you!

Bottom line – all we have is the here and now. We are not promised tomorrow. The past is done and over with. Focus on today, focus on improving the wonderful person you already are, and reach just a little bit higher than most. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed!

Yours in Health,
Sarah

3 responses

  1. Debbie

    Amen for the bottom line paragraph. I love a fresh start! Happy New Year Sarah!

    January 3, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    • High five, Debbie!
      Happy New Year to you too!!!

      CLEAN SLATE! The best thing about this time of year is that it gets us all jazzed-up about our goals…but if you really think about it, every new day is a fresh start! YAY! 🙂

      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      January 3, 2011 at 8:02 pm

  2. Pingback: -RIPPEL EFFECT FITNESS GOALS!- « RIPPEL EFFECT FITNESS

Leave a Reply

