Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-CONFIDENCE-


Hey everyone!

It’s been forever since i’ve written anything, or so it seems. I hope that you all are enjoying 2o10 and that your workouts are rockin’ and rollin’! I know mine are, and so are those of my boot campers and clients! Having a BLAST!

I have so much I want to discuss, but for right now the main topic that is on my mind is CONFIDENCE.

I did an interview yesterday that will soon be “live,” and when it is, i’ll of course let everyone know! Until then, let’s just say that one of the topics that I always seemed to come back to when answering the questions was confidence.

Confidence is such an important factor in all of our lives. Without it, it’s really hard to achieve the goals you desire. I am speaking from experience here, because I feel I lived waaaay too much of my life with a serious lack of confidence. I honestly feel that the past year has been one of TREMENDOUS growth, and the main factor in this has been the fact that I made the conscious decision to stop worrying about what other people think. Once I let go of that, it’s as if a weight was lifted off my shoulders. My personality shines through in everything I do, and if people dig it, great…if they don’t, no problemo! I am ME and i’m here to stay, and life is so much easier because I am able to be REAL.

As a fitness professional, I believe that confidence is one of the most important factors in not only one’s business success, but the success of their clients. Think about it…who wants to work out with a fitness professional who doesn’t walk the talk, put out positive, motivating vibes, and/or believe in themself? NO ONE! People hire us because they want to be inspired, they want results, and they are sick and tired of feeling frustrated with not reaching their goals. There is no way in heck that a fitness professional can be a role model and help foster success in their clients if they have a confidence deficit!

NO APOLOGIES!

As my friend and colleague Molly Young reminded me yesterday, “life is not a spectator sport!” This applies to our roles as fitness professionals and it also applies to those who aren’t as fortunate as those of us who have the best job in the world! 🙂 Yes, i’m partial, lol.

I am not afraid to speak my mind. I am not afraid to be myself. I am not afraid to push the limits and question authority. I am not afraid to challenge conventional beliefs. I am not afraid to come up with my own ways of doing things.

In a nutshell, I am not afraid to be ME…and I believe that more of us in the fitness industry need to jump on this bandwagon! There are way too many “talking heads” and not many true individuals…those who inspire, innovate, and make a name for themselves by doing so…not by following along with what everyone else is doing!

Everyone have a great day, and you’ll be hearing again from me VERY soon!

Sarah

6 responses

  1. Your confidence, aka, Fitness Swagger, is awesome!

    January 20, 2010 at 8:18 am

    • Thanks, Josie! I like that…”fitness swagger!!” I may just have to borrow that! And PS…how is Twitter-land? I haven’t been on in weeks and weeks…I miss it but I get soooo sucked into it! Any suggestions on how to handle that?! LOL!

      January 20, 2010 at 8:30 am

  2. Uncle Barry

    You have come along way – I am happy for you & will prayer that your journey continue in a positive winning line to the ultimate great destiny that God has planned
    for you. This will mean His final reply “Well done good & faithful servant. Bye for now. UB

    January 20, 2010 at 5:47 pm

  3. Sarah,

    As someone who spent the past year undergoing a rebuilding of their life and confidence your post rings true. Looking back on the year I am amazed when I see how my attitude changed over the course of the year and my success followed right with it.

    Now I’m back and in full effect for the New Year and life is improving by the day!

    Cheers on the great post!

    Isaac

    February 3, 2010 at 5:53 am

    • Hi Isaac!!!!

      HIGH FIVE, my friend!!!!! Keep up the positivity…it’s amazing what can be done when you got your mind right!!! Also, it’s infectious!

      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      February 12, 2010 at 9:41 am

  4. This is so refreshing, Thanks!

    February 23, 2010 at 5:37 pm

Leave a Reply

