Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Misplaced Your Workout Mojo?-


Picture6-1Check out my most recent guest blog post over at OWNING PINK, “Misplaced Your Workout Mojo? Reclaim It by Training for a Race!”

What is Owning Pink, you ask? As described on the site: Owning Pink is a website and a series of women’s workshops committed to empowering women to reclaim their Health, their Girlytude, and their Mojo by Owning all the facets of what makes us female- Creativity, Health, Sexuality, Motherhood, Menopause, Fertility, Spirituality, Peace, Surrender, and more. This fun, Pink website is OB/GYN physician Dr. Lissa Rankin’s gift to you, and it’s designed to answer your health questions, as well as to serve as a virtual Owning Pink workshop. Owning Pink posts are aimed at inspiring you to optimize your health, awaken your creativity, achieve sexual bliss, attain spiritual awareness, and discover how you can Own Pink. So grab your Girlytude, your Girlfriends, and your Pinkest self, and join us for the Pink ride of your life!

I am a proud member of the “Pink Posse,” and am happy to say that I am “owning pink” in several ways!  Not only am I training for my first triathlon, I’m doing so in a way that is positive.  I no longer abuse my body through hours upon endless hours of workout “torture” like I did in the past.  I have a positive outlook and although I do have nervous energy in anticipation of the race, I view it as a milestone.  I am doing this for ME, not for anyone else.  In addition, I’m proud of the fact that in this day and age, I can speak my mind.  I have always been outspoken, yet I held back most of the time for fear of judgment.  Not anymore!  I OWN myself, my health, and my life.  I AM OWNING PINK!

2 responses

  1. Great article over at Owning Pink. Super inspirational! I want to do a tri now. I’d do it in a heart beat, except for the whole not knowing how to swim thing. I think that would pose a problem.

    August 25, 2009 at 8:10 am

    • Thanks, Tera! 🙂

      I think if you wanna do it, then DO IT! Make a goal of learning how to swim! I grew up in the water b/c of my mom. A lot of people don’t know how to swim, though. I say you should try a duathlon (run/bike/run) and see what you think, then take it from there! The swim is the trickiest part of all of this for me, but i’ve really come a long way in terms of RELAXING in the water. You see, when I start stressin’ or trying to go too fast, I tense up, and that blows my technique. It’s all a learning thing, and I love it!

      Have a great week!
      Sarah

      August 25, 2009 at 10:34 am

Leave a Reply

