Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-84 Female Fitness Fanatics To Follow On Twitter!-


twitterIf you’re not a Twitter fanatic like I am, then this post most likely won’t mean much to you…but it SHOULD!

Why?

David Ridarelli of “The Intelligent Workout” has compiled an awesome list which serves as a great resource for fitness buffs!

Check out his latest post, 84 Female Fitness Fanatics To Follow On Twitter!

I am tickled to be a part of this list!  In addition, I have gotten to know many of the women listed with me, and I interact with them, which is awesome!

A few special mentions, going down the list:

@greenteagirl loves running bleachers & sprints!

@SmashFit is a competitive figure athlete & very motivational!  Click here for her website!

@MissWall provides accountability by asking “what was your workout today?”  Click here for her website!

@kravmascara is an awesome kettlebell & Krav Maga instructor, and her name is Sarah!  Click here for her website!

@strongsarah in addition to having the most awesome name ever, she’s a top-notch personal trainer & kettlebell enthusiast!  Click here for her blog!

@nanderson61 is a true role model for women in the fitness industry.  Click here for her website!

@purplefitness heads up a phenomenal boot camp program!  Click here for her website!

@venusenvyaustin a truly awesome unique “menu” of fitness services in Austin, Texas!  Click here for her website!

@BillyBicepz always super-supportive, positive, and motivating!

@laurapasik is a top-level personal trainer and kettlebell enthusiast with an awesome personality, and then some!  Click here for her blog!

@ddrdiva is one of my loyal blog readers, was on Jeopardy, and loves fitness gaming (especially DDR)!

@that70sgrl is a rockstar and I can’t wait to train her…once I get my private jet! 😀  Click here for her blog!

@MaggieKattan is a motivating marathoner…and mom!  She does it all!

@sarahstanley is yet another amazing fitness-minded Sarah with nothing but positive energy!  Click here for her website!

@FitnessToGo is a Wisconsin personal training rockstar!  Click here for her website!

I love the fact that because of Twitter, I get to share ideas and learn from these amazing women!  I am not one of those Twitter types who is obsessed with amassing a HUGE list of followers.  I want followers who I can interact with!  What an amazing resource, and it’s a blast!

I wish I could gather up these ladies, along with a few other Twitter buddies (guys too!), and throw an awesome party!  Talk about a good time!  Actually, we’d have a killer group workout prior to the party!

Thanks, David, for including me in your awesome list!  I am truly flattered!  You will be at that party one day with all of us! 🙂

Yours in Health,

Sarah

12 responses

  1. :o) I am THRILLED to be on that list with such amazing company! Totally inspiring!
    PS- love your idea for us to all work out together, I often think about that too! I’ll keep working on my transporter! :o)

    June 12, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    • Hola chiquita!
      I think it would be a blast! I’ll keep working on things from my end as well! 🙂

      June 13, 2009 at 7:44 am

  2. Great post, Rip!
    What can I say? You (or as my favorite rock hard, ‘zero-butt fat, blonde bombshell Batoooooooon Rouge trainer would say:
    “Y’all”) deserve the recognition!

    Superstars, one and all…(especially mis companeras!)

    Congrats again, Sarah!

    Fred

    June 12, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    • Right said Fred!

      Get to thinking of how we can finagle a get-together! It needs to happen! 🙂

      June 13, 2009 at 7:45 am

  3. Julie

    I can’t believe I was mentioned with some really awesome people! How fun would a Twitter fitness party be? Awesome!

    June 12, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    • Hey Julie!
      Yes ma’am! We’ll all put our heads together and figure something out…and bring the Aqua Net! 😀

      June 13, 2009 at 7:46 am

  4. DDRdiva

    Thanks so much! I’m ready to party! DDR and swings! 🙂

    June 12, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    • At the same time? 🙂 Now THAT’s talent!

      June 13, 2009 at 7:46 am

  5. Great post I learned alot! Thanks =)

    June 19, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    • Hey Steve!
      Thanks! Great to hear!
      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      June 22, 2009 at 5:40 pm

  6. Pingback: Fitness Blogger » Blog Archive » 84 Female Fitness Fanatics To Follow On Twitter!

  7. Pingback: Fitness Blogger » Blog Archive » 84 Female Fitness Fanatics To Follow On Twitter!

Leave a comment