Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Disclaimer-


As a disclaimer to those who may be seeking out my advice via online personal training/consulting or one-on-one/group/bootcamp training:

“If you are convinced that there is a shortcut to improving your health and level of fitness, and this shortcut requires anything BUT hard work, consistency, and focus…then you don’t have what it takes to become one of my clients. Please find a trainer who will gladly take your money and waste your time by catering to your need for an easy way out.”

Yours in Health,

Sarah E. Rippel

Yep, it’s a bit harsh, folks…but it’s the honest-to-goodness truth.  I simply do not have time to spend on people who do not want to give it 100%!

To those of you who do, and prove it to me every training session?  Thank you for being a part of my life and for making my career as a Fitness Professional so rewarding! 🙂

4 responses

  1. The way it should be. As long as the trainer remembers that new people 100 % is less than someone who has been training and in better shape.

    When I started at Life Time Fitness, as a client. My PT would push hard. He’d push as far as I could go. Which was further than most of his clients. A few months later, I was going further yet. When I got in better shape, 100% in the beginning was more like 50%.

    June 9, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    • Hey Chris!
      I have a feeling “your” 50% would be the average Joe’s 100%, though! 🙂 You have the mental thing going, and I feel that’s one of the hardest things for people to “get.” Once that mental game is rockin’, you’re unstoppable!

      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      PS – did you do your pushups? 🙂

      June 9, 2009 at 7:04 pm

  2. Tera

    Amen! Magic pills, gossipy trainers and “no-work” workouts are never going to get you anywhere! You need to push past your comfort zone to reach your goals no matter what you are looking to do!

    June 9, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    • Hey Tera!

      Spoken as a true slavedriver! 😉 I couldn’t agree with you more!

      Keep it up, and keep it real!

      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      June 9, 2009 at 7:06 pm

Leave a Reply

