Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Monday’s Workout!-


 

Utah & Biskit!

Utah & Biskit!

Although I still feel like i’m trying to catch up from last weekend’s Vegas excursion, i’m getting back into the swing of things…literally!  I got home late Monday night last week, and Tuesday I was exhausted.  Wednesday I worked out.  Thursday and Friday?  NO workout.  This past weekend was all about R&R in the pool!  

 

Back at it today!  I took it upon myself to tweak the Kettlebell Goddess Cardio workout, or at least that’s what one of my online rockstar clients called it in an email the other day.  My brain has been mush since I got home around 12:30 today, and I talked my 1:45 client’s ears off.  After that, I felt a bit brain-dead & told myself I had no excuse.  I simply have to work out.  

Obviously, for my job, I do…I mean, who wants a fat trainer?Who’s gonna listen to a trainer tell them how to exercise when they don’t even do it themself?

Secondly, if I don’t work out, I feel like caca.  My low back and left hip hate me, I feel sluggish, and on-edge.  So…I knocked out 28 minutes and 30 seconds of pure kettlebell bliss!

Here’s what I did:

Warm-Up: 8kilo TGU to Windmill x 5 ea side (took 4:30)

Circuit:

  1. 12kilo Clean/Squat/Press x 5 ea side
  2. 8kilo Swing/Flip/Squat x 10
  3. 8kilo Snatches x 15 ea side
  4. 12kilo Swing + Lateral Walk x 20 (5 to left, 5 to right, repeat)
  5. 8kilo Snatches x 15 ea side
  6. Deck Squats x 10

I went through two rounds of the circuit, then added (thanks again to my client for the idea) three sets of 20 swings with my 16kilo, resting 30 seconds between each.

I feel rejuvenated!

photo (3)Now, I gotta tackle:

two workout writeups for online clients,

write up workouts for tomorrow,

start adding titles to my MTM 1.0 videos (which I decided I will send out to those who purchase via email, vs uploading them as password-protected vids on YouTube…that way, you can have the videos to watch anytime, and the quality will be better than on YouTube!),

and later on, play the new EA Active game on my Wii…I will also be blogging about my thoughts on the game, as i’m borrowing it from a client to test it out & give feedback!

4 responses

  1. Sounds like a tough workout, Sarah!
    I expected you to add:

    7. Jump in pool!

    Glad to see you had Biskit helping fill the pool…

    June 1, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    • LOL, Fred!
      😀
      You have no idea how obsessed Biskit is with the hose…I will be shooting video of how neurotic he is this summer! In the pic, he’s trying to get at the water coming out of the hose…so he’s dragging the hose out of the pool! Little turkey!

      June 2, 2009 at 12:11 pm

  2. Pingback: -A Week’s Worth of Training!- « “Outside the Box” Training

  3. Pingback: -A Week’s Worth of Training!- « "Outside the Box" Tri Training

Leave a Reply

