Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Still in Vegas…Brainless-


 

Chillaxin'

Chillaxin'

I’m sitting here in the Vegas airport…flight to Houston leaves at 2:50…have had a blast!  More regarding Vegas later on when i’m more mentally-…heck, I am trying to find a word at the moment, but can’t…lol…

Anyhow, i’ll blog more later when my brain is functioning at it’s normal levels! 🙂

I had a bit of a “not so happy Sarah” moment when I was clued-in to the fact that someone had used an exercise picture of me on their site without my permission.  I had been having a good time and we were about to go into the Zumanity theater to see the show, and I was TICKED.  Sarah doesn’t do “mad” very well.  I get fired-up and as a result of lots of stuff in my past (and lots of lessons learned), I refuse to sit there and be taken advantage of.  Oftentimes, I feel I jump to conclusions, so let’s just say i’m trying to find balance.  Aren’t we all?

Here’s how I roll…I give everyone the benefit of the doubt…oftentimes waaaaaaaaaaaaay more than I should…but…you cross me, lie to me, or do something wrong to me in ANY way, and that’s it.  Sarah is not a happy camper!  Non-happy-camper Sarah is NOT someone you wanna get to know, let’s just put it that way.  I am the type of person who has always lived an honest life and treated people with respect.  I open doors for old ladies, say “please” and “thank you,” and am the world’s most horrible liar.  Call me naive, but I am always flabbergasted at any and all acts of dishonesty in this world.  People do horrible things all the time, and I refuse to live a life that’s anything less than honest.  I know this dude’s website and his using my picture without my permission is small potatoes compared to the world’s problems, but it really has gotten under my skin (if you can’t tell).  

The show was amazing…I quickly forgot about how ticked-off I was about the above stuff, and had a great time…that is, until my “world’s smallest bladder” started yelling at me for the gazillionth time, and I had to get up and crawl across the row of people to my right.  There were only like 20 minutes left of the show, so I figured i’d chill in the lobby and wait for my friends to come out afterward.  Well, i’m standing there on my iPhone and one of the women who seats you for the show said “your friend is onstage.”  I was like “huh?” and walked back into the theater and sure enough, the Scottish pro rugby player we’d met Saturday was up on stage, and they were removing his shirt!  Scandalous!  So, I got to watch the rest of the show and didn’t step on any more toes having to get back to my seat! 🙂

Anyway, back to work manana…I am planning on having clients starting at 6:30AM!  I get home at 10:00 tonite!  Ahhhh…i’ll be happy to get up and work, though…I have had a blast but i’m ready to get back to things!

9 responses

  1. Dude! That sucks! I can’t understand why people don’t get that you can’t just steal stuff/ pics! People put time and effort into everything they do! Especially you… who’s so passionate about what you do/ such a perfectionist! 🙂 LAME! GO GET YOUR OWN SANDWICH!! Glad he took them down! Collaboration is one thing, STEALING is another!

    May 25, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    • Hey Cath!!!!
      Amen, sista!!! What is it with people? I mean, I DO MY OWN THANG! Others should too! Alas…people are lazy and disrespectful. I’m thinking if this dude is worth anything, he’d use his OWN material! Who knows who/what else he’s ripped off in his quest to sell his “Fat Burning Fitness Hut for Her” workouts…or whatever the heck hey are. Imall for fitness professionals making a name for themselves and being entrepreneurs, but DO IT THE RIGHT WAY – with INTEGRITY.

      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      May 25, 2009 at 3:32 pm

  2. Paul

    I’ll be blunt and offer that as a fair warning to anyone offended by vulgar language: that guy is fucking lazy. He can’t spend the few minutes to photograph an exercise for his program? WOW.

    May 25, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    • Amen, Paul!
      I mean, sheesh! He could at least have used a more recent pic! My old ones are goofy! That and he could have ASKED vs stealing…give credit where it’s due! 🙂

      May 25, 2009 at 7:19 pm

  3. I guess if you are doing something good, someone is going to want to steal it.

    May 25, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    • Thanks, Anna! 😀
      This is true, and this is why more often than not, people cut corners. They are in a hurry to make $ or whatever and it shows! Apparently this guy is a Twitter spammer…trying to promote his stuff by following people and then slammin em with “pitches” 24/7. Classy! I mean, I promote my stuff, but not in a cheap, obnoxious way. I may not make a quick buck, but I’ll make a quality buck…off quality stuff!

      May 25, 2009 at 7:25 pm

  4. Pingback: -Still in Vegas…Brainless- « “Outside the Box” Training | Medicine Ball Workouts | Ball Medicine

  5. Tonya

    What a loser. Can’t believe he ripped you off! People need to get some ethics.

    May 26, 2009 at 7:55 am

    • Amen to that, T! 🙂

      May 26, 2009 at 10:26 am

Leave a Reply

