Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-I Don’t Just Kick Other Peoples’ Butts…


bc-ap-30-6…I kick my own!

Paul, this one goes out to you!

I just got done with what i’m calling “23 Minutes of Hell”!

I am falling back into my routine pretty well this week!

I made a goal of working out on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday…and I met that goal!

Next week will be different…gotta improve upon this week! 🙂

 

5 Minute Warm-Up:

  1. TGU Singles with 8 kilo – 5 ea side
  2. Cossack Stretch – 5 ea side, hold 3 sec

Workout: 5 rounds, resting only as long as needed!

  1. Snatches – 8 kilo x 10 ea
  2. 1A Swings – 12 kilo x 10 ea
  3. Burpees (with jump) – 10
7 responses

  1. Paul

    You have my absolute respect haha. Today at the beach we did:
    10 Medicine Ball Woodchoppers
    15 Medicine Ball Slams
    10 Burpees
    x8

    but, when I came home I still had some juice in me so I did:
    10x 55lb Dumbbell Snatches
    10x 55lb Dumbbell Swings
    10-15 L-Seat
    x5

    May 1, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    • Ok, Paul…may I borrow some of your energy?!!! I’m exhausted just reading that!!!! 😀 AWESOME!!!!!!

      May 1, 2009 at 5:27 pm

      • Paul


        Pay attention at around 1:37

        May 1, 2009 at 5:49 pm

        • Okay…EVERYONE should watch this.
          Laziness is NOT an option.
          Whining is NOT an option.
          This man runs more miles before most people wake up, than most people run in…a month? a year? their entire life?
          Humans…ah….we are so freakin’ lazy.
          I am truly in awe.
          Thanks for posting, Paul!

          May 1, 2009 at 7:52 pm

          • Paul

            Just finished watching an excellent movie called Spirit of the Marathon and would highly recommend it.

            May 2, 2009 at 6:04 pm

            • Paul,
              Thanks for sharing! I’ll check it out! Did you catch it on TV or rent it?
              Let me know!
              Sarah

              May 4, 2009 at 7:24 am

              • Paul

                Netflix.

                May 4, 2009 at 10:35 am

Leave a Reply

