Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-The Staggered Stance & SL Anterior Reach!-


Here’s a special little video “nugget” of goodness!  One of my amazingly awesome subscriber/readers, Sue, asked for more information on the Staggered Stance Anterior Reach, which is part of the MTM 1.0 Level I workout.

As i’ve mentioned before, I have almost an hour’s worth of video explanation/demonstration for ALL the exercises in MTM 1.0.  I have decided that I want to bundle this with the book when I put it up for sale.

Here’s me, explaining how to do both the Staggered Stance and Single Leg Anterior Reaches!

The Staggered Stance Anterior Reach and it’s progression, the Single Leg Anterior Reach, are just one of the many exercises I utilize with my clients to focus on “locomotion,” which is one of my “Sarah’s Super Six” movement patterns!

5 responses

  1. DDRdiva

    Thank you!! I posted an account of my first day to my fitness blog; you can read it here http://www.thecathenation.com/forum/blog.php?b=1241 (I don’t think you have to register to read it).

    BTW I’m at least partly to blame for all the hits on your cossack stretch post; I linked to it on another forum.

    Thanks again for all your support!

    April 29, 2009 at 9:35 am

    • You’re awesome, Sue!
      Thanks for giving me props, for passing along my stuff to others, and for giving my exercises/workouts a try! I’m gonna visit your blog post! 🙂
      You are very welcome…you know i’m here for ya!
      Sarah

      April 29, 2009 at 12:19 pm

      • Sue-
        How can I leave a comment on there? Do I need to sign up?
        You inspired me to get my workout done!
        It should take you less time to get through the exercises next workout…study up and read through the manual, and you’ll fly through it next time!
        Yours in Health,
        Sarah

        April 29, 2009 at 1:18 pm

        • DDRdiva

          You may have to register to leave a comment. I just started a blog there because I was already registered for the forum, so it was convenient – I also RSS linked it to my Facebook page. I’m looking around for some other place to start a blog or journal. Still seeking the right kind of forum that is both friendly and public.

          April 29, 2009 at 1:43 pm

          • hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm…maybe I need my own forum? 😀

            April 29, 2009 at 2:21 pm

Leave a Reply

