Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-MTM 1.0 IS DONE!-


mtmFinally!

Just sent out a FREE copy of MTM 1.0 to what has become quite a large group of subscribers!  You guys are awesome!  I hope you enjoy the book!

I will be putting the book up for sale soon, so if you didn’t get a copy, don’t sweat it…and there will be more books in the future!

Also, I shot quite a lot of video explaining the exercises, and am deciding what to do with it.  I may bundle it with the book as part of a package when I offer it for a small  price.

I look forward to hearing what you think about it!

UPDATE: There is a 2nd version because I found a typo! 🙂  Perfectionist!

To celebrate, I just went through a killer mini-workout suggested by one of my loyal subscriber/readers, Paul! After all the finishing on my book, I wanted sometihng simple and brutal.  This little workout did the trick!

I went through 5 rounds of:

  1. 10 KB Snatches 
  2. 10 1A KB Swings
  3. 10 Burpees

AWESOME WORKOUT, PAUL!

13 responses

  1. Paul

    Just got done with an intense workout and was pleasantly surprised to find MTM waiting in my inbox. I just took a quick glance over it and I must say, it looks like it was put together well aesthetically and all of the images are sure to be helpful. I am going to do the stretching sequence and will get back with you.

    April 27, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    • Paul,
      SWEET! 🙂
      I’m about to hit it hard myself!
      About to send out a revised copy b/c I realized there was a mistake with one page’s formatting, which screwed up the rest!
      Can’t wait to hear what you think about it! The Level III workout will be right up your alley!
      Sarah

      April 27, 2009 at 1:54 pm

  2. Debbie

    Congrats Sarah! Woo Hoo! The Ebook looks great! I really appreciate the workout logs too. I actually have all the equipment needed and am a little sore in the shoulders from playing around with my new bands yesterday. Perform Better still has free shipping if people still need to order. So glad I got them.

    Love the different levels of workouts and the pictures are so clear. Even Biskit got in the action. You look really strong doing the exercises–really motivating! I also like how clutter-free it is and the red, white, and blue colors are nice!

    I will get into the actual workout tonight but it looks so good initially. Yay! Thanks so much Sarah!

    April 27, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    • Debbie,
      Yay! I’m excited! I’m in the middle of my own workout as I type this…lol! 🙂 I got done revising that one page and couldn’t wait to hit it hard! I am going through a little workout that Paul suggested! Snatches, swings, and burpees! Good stuff!
      I think the pictures cut it but i’m still trying to figure out what to do with all the video footage…I have a segment for each round, and each segment is like 5 minutes long!
      Can’t wait to hear your thoughts after you go through a workout!
      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      April 27, 2009 at 2:37 pm

      • Paul

        Good luck with that workout ;). I just did the stretching line up and I realized two things:
        1. I really should stretch more
        2. Stretching feels excellent

        Thanks Sarah, I will take a look at the rest of MTM when I can (finals are in a week).

        April 27, 2009 at 2:52 pm

        • Stretching is your friend! 😀
          I edited the post to say I kicked my own butt with that workout! BRUTAL and I love it!

          April 27, 2009 at 3:01 pm

          • Paul

            When I saw that workout, it seemed to simple but damn did it prove to be deceptive. I plan on hitting it again either this week or next. Looking to get in your level 3 in the same time frame but I will have to find alternatives for the: skating, shuffling, run and touch. Maybe with some sledgehammer swings?

            April 27, 2009 at 4:17 pm

            • I think the sledge would be a good substitute, Paul!!!!!
              My calves, abs, and upper hams are sore today!

              April 28, 2009 at 11:56 am

  3. DDRdiva

    I printed out MTM last night, and I’m gonna give Level 1 a whirl this morning. Couple of questions: I read the introduction (you didn’t think anyone actually did that, did you? LOL). You say MTM isn’t for beginners. Is there a way for someone who’s less fit to work their way up to doing it? I’m thinking of my husband, who wants to lose weight (LOTS of it) and does occasional riding of a stationary bike at the senior center, along with house work and yard work, but has a bad shoulder that’s been operated on. Can he try the exercises?

    Also, would it be okay to do a strength workout on in-between days (such as a brief kettlebell workout) or is it better to completely rest?

    Thanks again for this program – it looks great! I especially love how portable it is. No more excuses 🙂

    April 28, 2009 at 9:11 am

    • Hey Sue!
      I’m glad you read it! 🙂 I prefaced it by saying it wasn’t for beginners because I didn’t want people to pick it up without having ever worked out in their life…and go through it and overdo/injure/etc. I would say that for someone who is just getting started, the Level I is perfectly fine…now that I think about it. I wrote the intro and then put together the workouts, and the Level I isn’t too crazy! 🙂 There are some solid bodyweight stabilization exercises in there. Actually, the Level I workout is stabilization-focused, while Level III is more power-focused. Thanks for letting me think about this a little! I don’t want to scare anyone off, BUT I don’t want a complete beginner to try it and get discouraged. Let me know what you think about Level I, and once you’ve gone through it, you will have a better idea perhaps of what your hubby’s capabilities may be! What kinda issue has he had with his shoulder? I don’t think any of the exercises would aggravate it.
      I feel these workouts mix well with other modalities, such as kettlebells! My goal is to create more books that emphasize other tools (kb’s, mb, sb, etc). I would say stick to something simple on the in-between days, such as some interval cardio. You could do some easy swing intervals, jump rope, walk/jog/run, etc. and stretch.
      I’m happy you’re excited about it, and can’t wait to hear more from you!
      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      April 28, 2009 at 12:02 pm

  4. DDRdiva

    I finished my first Level 1 workout, whew! I’ll blog about it later (tonight’s my trivia night, gotta get showered and ready to go out) but I’m wondering if you have a video of the staggered stance/anterior reach? I was a little confused about that one. Otherwise, everything seemed just fine!

    April 28, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    • Hey Sue!

      Awesome! I think I can upload that one! I know I have like 3 different video clips that have that specific exercise, so i’ll get on that tomorrow!

      Hope you kicked butt at trivia!
      Sarah

      April 28, 2009 at 7:47 pm

      • Hey Sue!

        I got on it immediately…lol…been watching the good ol’ Biggest Loser and am of course distracted by my laptop!
        Hope the video clip helps! Let me know!

        Yours in Health,
        Sarah

        April 28, 2009 at 8:08 pm

Leave a Reply

