Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-MTM Ebook Update & More Manual Labor!-


 

Welcome to the muck!

Welcome to the muck!

The process of draining, cleaning, and painting a pool is definitely not a simple one…but it makes for good times!  

This is how I spent most of the day today.  My job was to use the high-pressure hose and get most of the muck washed down into the water so that when we come back with the pressure washer, it won’t fly all over us!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Biskit LOVES the hose...and couldn't grasp the concept that this specific hose was connected to a pump that is sucking the nasty water out of the pool!

Biskit LOVES the hose...and couldn't grasp the concept that this specific hose was connected to a pump that is sucking the nasty water out of the pool!

My friend Wendy scrubbed with a big broom while I hosed, and she asked me “does this count as my 30 minutes of aerobic activity for the day?” LOL! 🙂

 

It’s almost pool time!  I can’t wait!

On another subject, MTM 1.0 is ALMOST done!  All that’s left are the descriptions for the exercises.  There are 36 exercises in all, so the tedious task of writing out how to do all of them is not so much fun.  I have an easy work day tomorrow, so I will be getting a lot done on it!  I’m a perfectionist, and tend to do just a little more than is expected, so this book is no exception!  Right now, it’s at 76 pages, so once it’s finished, it’s going to be well over 100!

Also, I WILL be getting a flu shot next year.  Never had one, and never had the flu until I got sick two weeks ago or so.  Apparently, getting sick, then going to a wild and crazy wedding weekend in Florida means the following week will be HARD!  I was exhausted all last week!  Looking forward to a more “normal” week!

Leave a Reply

