Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Boot Camp Is Rockin’ It!-


bc-ap-23-1

Jessica & Christina setting up for the next 30 second round!

Week I has come and gone, and I have nothing but excitement and anticipation for the next three weeks!

What an awesome group of ladies!  I wanna brag about each of them because they are all hard workers and have such upbeat, positive attitudes!

Not a whiner in the bunch! 🙂

Yesterday was our third workout of the week, and although we had a few absent, we rocked it!

One bootcamper, Suzanne, actually ran the lakes BEFORE our workout!  That’s four miles, folks!

These ladies are makin’ ME feel lazy!

Yesterday’s workout was another killer!  We warmed up with 5 minutes of jogging…I even participated! lol  After this, I led the group through a sequence i’d created that fused some dynamic warm-up drills with yoga poses.

Smiling faces!

Smiling faces! Lisa P. and Tammy!

Next on the hit list?  A strength-focused circuit consisting of Superband Squat to Rows, Superband Alternating Punches, Planks, Bicycle Crunches, and Miniband Lateral Walks.

Squat to Row...how low can ya go?

Laura Beth & Suzanne...Squat to Row...how low can ya go?

We completed three rounds of the strength circuit, then moved on to a metabolic circuit involving the speed ladder, Superband resisted running, walking lunges, and bodyweight drills.

Great week, ladies!

Next week is gonna be even better, so rest up this weekend!

6 responses

  1. Glad the bootcamp is going well for you Sarah!

    Just setting up my course of Summer camps here in sunny Manchester, UK! You pics look like the weather is much nicer there though! Well jealous! HAHA

    TOM Godwin
    Foresight Personal Training

    April 25, 2009 at 9:27 am

    • Hey Tom!
      Kudos to you and hope things get started on the right foot!
      The weather has been really nice here…May and June will be a different story…very very muggy and HOT!
      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      April 26, 2009 at 4:46 pm

  2. Paul

    Ass to the Grass, you have to love squats.

    April 25, 2009 at 9:28 am

    • Amen, Paul!
      I think I used that phrase during that bootcamp workout! I was talking about hip mobility and then had to demonstrate! LOL! 🙂

      April 26, 2009 at 4:47 pm

  3. Debbie

    Oh I’m so jealous of all that fresh air you’re breathing! I am exercising indoors today (have a major freeway near my LA apt!) and so excited to try out my Superbands, minibands, and JC Traveler bands that were delivered last night.

    Those squat to rows are effective! I hooked the JC band to the coat closet and now am utilizing my front hallway! A plus with the Superbands is I can do so many more pullups with just one hooked on my iron gym (on my bathroom door!) I hope your Ebook allows for small spaces because I’m certainly space-challenged. I’ll have to go find a bootcamp though; it looks like great fun!

    Enjoy the weekend!

    April 25, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    • Hey Debbie!
      The squat to rows get ya! Outdoor workouts rock, but when it starts getting hotter here, it’s gonna get gnarly! Superbands are awesome for assisted pullups! Yay!
      The Ebook is on it’s way to being finished…i’m in the process of writing out all the exercise descriptions…after the warmup, there are 3 different workouts and each has 12 exercises…not the most fun task of writing up all that, but i’m getting it done this week!
      Keep it up!
      Sarah

      April 26, 2009 at 4:49 pm

Leave a Reply

