Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-How To Anchor Bands!-


Hey everyone!

If you’re wondering where i’ve been, well, i’ve been sick!  I officially have the flu. 😦  I wanted to write a post today because i’ve been missing it, and well, I don’t do so well being lazy!  Right now i’m laying on my couch with Powerade and a bunch of meds to my left.  I think I watched three or four movies yesterday.  I just put together a workout writeup for an online client and I am exhausted!  I have to get better because i’m in a wedding this coming weekend!  So, bed rest, soup, and fluids for me this week.

Here’s a little vid I shot last week going over some basic band anchoring tips.  In the vid, i’m using the JC Traveler, JC Predator, and 1-inch Superbands.

A few announcements:

I will be releasing MTM 1.0 this week, even if it kills me!  Subscribers, y’all will be recieving a free copy!  Participants in Rick Karboviak’s “The Big One” will also be receving a free copy.

I will be reading Jimi Varner’s book, “A Trainer’s Dozen” and writing a post about it.  Jimi is an “in the trenches” Personal Trainer and wrote this book to share his “13 principles for personal training success.”  I can’t wait to read it!

Baton Rouge Bootamp launches April 20!  You still have time to sign up!

Okay, that’s it for now…going to fix some chicken noodle soup and go back to being a couch potato…which is really painful, by the way.  Laying on the couch all day yesterday killed my back and hip.  I got on my foam roller and that helped.  Will be doing more of that today!

Yours in Health,

Sarah

4 responses

  1. DDRdiva

    Nice video, and nice try, Biskit! LOL at how you scooped that puppy up without missing a beat! I’m impressed that you did it all in one long unedited shot. I’ll have to get one of those door bands. BTW a really heavy kettlebell or loaded barbell can also be used for anchoring a band if it has to be near the floor.

    April 13, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    • Hey Sue!
      Thanks! I just felt like talking, and well, it worked out okay! Biskit is an escape artist! My friends call him Houdini! I swear, that dog…he’s gotten out sooooo many times and given me a gazillion scares! I have cat-like reflexes! Thanks for bringing up the use of a KB or BB for band anchoring!
      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      April 13, 2009 at 4:32 pm

  2. Debbie

    Hope you feel better Sarah. I skipped the flu shot this year and so far have been lucky to avoid it. Been working out more at home and less at the gym (where the cooties live!)

    Thanks for the band anchoring tips. I’ll be looking for your ebook.

    Biskit, what a cutie!

    April 13, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    • Hi Debbie!
      I have never had the flu…and i’ve never gotten the flu shot! I may get it next year! 🙂
      Glad you like the tips! I will be putting the finishing touches on the book from my couch these next couple of days!
      Biskit says HI and thanks! He is a little camera hog!
      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      April 13, 2009 at 4:34 pm

Leave a Reply

