Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Sarah’s Mini KB Workout!-


 

SCARY!

SCARY!

Oh Jillian, you inspired me!  lol!  Actually, you really do…you inspire me to be a BETTER trainer.  ‘Nuff said!

In honor of Jillian Michaels…here’s a great kettlebell mini-workout I came up with on the fly:

Warmup with Dowel:

  1. 3D Hip Stretch
  2. Orbits
  3. OH Squats
  4. Staggered Hip Hinge + Rotation
  5. RDLs

Kettlebell Circuit: rest only as long as needed between exercises…that means MINIMAL! 🙂

  1. 16kilo Swings x 20
  2. 12kilo Cleans x 10 ea
  3. 8kilo C&P x 10 ea
  4. 8kilo Snatches x 10 ea
  5. 12kilo Snatches x 5 ea

I repeated this circuit 3x!  

There ya have it…a pretty basic, yet intense little kettlebell workout!  If you haven’t gotten it by now, i’m not a big fan of long drawn-out workouts.  I keep my workouts brief and intense.  It works better for me – I stay lean, i’m not drained, and I feel better overall!

One response

  1. Pingback: -Sarah’s Mini KB Workout!- « Weight Loss @ Information-Source-Online.Com

Leave a Reply

