Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-What Drives You?-


half-tgu-to-bridge-cropMore often than not, I have deep thoughts.  I seem to live in my mind a lot, and i’ve always been this way.  My dad is the same.  My mom lives in her brain as well, but in the artist kinda way.  I’m a fusion of the two…I think a lot, write a lot, and am a creative individual.  Believe it or not, creating and maintaining this site/blog has been a lot of fun for me because it allows me to express myself in several ways.

Ever since I can remember, i’ve felt my life has had a purpose.  I have always felt the need to question almost everything, and not settle for what the majority consider to be acceptable.  I have always had this strong internal drive to do my best.  Yes, I used to be a perfectionist BIG time, and have learned to get past that (thank goodness), but I still am not one to be happy with “acceptable.”  I want to do better than that!

The way I see it, we’re a lot like sheep.  You have a big flock of sheep and wherever the herd is led, the sheep follow.  Every now and then there may be a “bad” sheep who steps out of line and wants to make their own path.  I’m proud to say that I consider myself to be one of those “bad sheep,” and because of this, I will forever continue to work towards the goals i’ve established for myself.  The rest of the sheep?  They can continue to blindly follow along.  Seems really boring to me, so they can have at it!  I’m gonna do my “thang!” 🙂

What I wanna know is:

What drives you?

What keeps you up at night?  What gets your heart racing and adrenaline pumping?  What can’t you stop thinking about?  What keeps you working hard despite numerous obstacles?

Here’s what drives me…i’ll keep this short, because I could add more!

  1. Doing what I do is simply FUN for me!  I am truly blessed to be my own boss!
  2. I want to reach more people.  I want to show people that it can be fun to work out!
  3. I have never been a lazy person.  It just doesn’t fit into the equation!
  4. I plan on buying a house in the next year or two.  Biskit needs a big yard!
  5. I would like to continue to be able to help friends/family out financially should the need arise.
  6. I want to travel!  Greece/Italy will be my first out-of-the-country trip.
  7. I have several books I want to publish, including an autobiography.
  8. I want to work with kids/teenagers.  Positive body image and learning healthy habits are so important!
  9. I want to do my part to help eliminate the fitness/health lies and misinformation that most people believe (because this is what most people are bombarded with).
  10. Last, but not least, I want to create a secure future for myself (and my family, one day!).  This means busting my butt right now!!!!

You guys are awesome, and I truly appreciate having you as subscribers/readers!  I’m about to start cropping videos right now for MTM 1.0 and will be getting it wrapped up this week! 🙂  Thanks again for all y’all do for me!

Yours in Health,

Sarah

4 responses

  1. Hi Sarah,

    I think this is a great post. It made me think for a minute and helping people get fit is what drives me. Unfortunately, so may are burned by greedy trainers and people in general and when you’re looking to help (without malicious intent), they look at you like “what are you up to?”. It’s sad, but after they get to know what you’re about, your beliefs, your strength and how you’re only looking out for their best interest, they develop that trust in your abilities.

    1. To see others succeed
    2. To see my product be used on a daily basis. I am the product, my services
    3. Results charge me. I am a goal-oriented person and who doesn’t want to see results? I love it
    4. Getting involved with the kids. As you could see from my site, I volunteer in the school system to let the kids of today know that being healthy prolongs your life and that’s the only way to live…healthy
    5. Being happy. If I’m happy, everyone around me is happy. I like the spread the love with a positive attitude and try to make it contagious.

    I guess that’s it for now. Thanks for a thought provoking post.

    Shawn “Chev”
    Hardbody Outdoor Fitness, LLC
    http://www.hardbodyoutdoorfitness.com
    http://www.fitness102.com

    April 9, 2009 at 3:04 am

    • Hey Shawn!

      Thanks for your awesome response! 🙂 I love love love knowing that there are fitness professionals out there who are doin’ their “thang,” and doin’ it with integrity. You’re one of them! It’s sad but true that many people have experienced not-so-great things with trainers. It’s our job to help open their eyes and realize we’re not out to rip anyone off or make bogus claims! I am wanting to get involved with kids fitness myself! Kids are a blast, and they soak up information like sponges…being able to provide them with HEALTHY, POSITIVE information is so important! You’re a great guy and i’m happy to have gotten to know ya online! I am trying to post more over at the Fitness Bootcamp Inner Circle Forum, as i’m now a moderator over there! 🙂 I think you’ve got some great ideas and your passion is evident! Thanks for being a great example for your clients and my readers!

      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      April 9, 2009 at 1:36 pm

  2. jamieatlas

    Hey Sarah have you seen the ‘free to play’ stuff that Gary Gray promotes? That is all about working with kids to serve a charity that focuses on freeing kids from slavery. Check it out sister, let me know if you need help finding it.

    April 10, 2009 at 1:46 am

    • Hey Jamie!
      I will most definitely check it out! That sounds incredible! I really would love to get involved with the kiddos! I’ll drop you a line and let you know what I think!
      TGIF!
      Yours in Health,
      Sarah
      PS – PTontheNet revamped the site and added a Gary Gray exercise library (additional cost)…I jumped on that! Haven’t gotten to fiddle with it much yet, though, because i’ve been busy!

      April 10, 2009 at 11:13 am

Leave a Reply

