Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Great Clients & Glorious Whole Foods!-


 

This is what a Benjamin at Whole Foods buys you!

This is what a Benjamin at Whole Foods buys you!

A great day today!  Trained one of my rockstar clients, Ruth, who is my “once a month” client.  She has dropped another pants size! 🙂  See why I HATE excuses?  She doesn’t even work out with me but once a month, and she’s STILL making progress!  We realized that we have been working out together for three years now!  So, that’s continual progression in three years without a lot of hand-holding!  She has also had a few setbacks here and there, but nothing can derail her!  Take that one to the bank, people!  FYI, if you’re even remotely considering training with me or joining the bootcamp, and you’re prone to whining and/or making excuses, you can just forget about even giving it a shot.  At this point in my career, i’m able to weed out the whiners and those who don’t want it bad enough.  So…if you want it bad enough, we need to talk!

I met up with my Baton Rouge Bootcamp partner-in-crime, Todd, to discuss the upcoming April 20 launch.  We are both excited about it and extremely positive about how things are going!  If you haven’t already done so, visit the link and enter your email address for more information about registration!

Went for a fun run with another one of my rockstar clients, Lisa.  We ran around the LSU lakes…well, we didn’t run all the way around, but took a long stretch of the route, stopped a few times to do pushups, step-ups, and lunges, and had a good time!  I kept her moving for 45 minutes and it was great because she ususally runs on the treadmill.  Outdoor running is so much better!  The weather was gorgeous, there was a breeze, and I got a workout as well!  It was a win-win!

On the way home, I was thinking about what I should have for din-din.  I decided to stop by Whole Foods to pick up a few things.  I ended up with all sorts of stuff…organic butter lettuce and baby spinach, balsamic vinaigrette, Bear Naked Fit honey/almond granola, Kefir (because one of my clients loves it and I just have to try it), a few cheeses (b/c i’m a cheese snob…port salut, crumbled feta, Arina goat gouda, and laughing cow bonbel…notice a “white cheese” trend?  white cheese is better for ya!), a bottle of merlot, some salmon and a stuffed potato (i’ll just eat half of it!) for dinner, and beer…yes, beer…I got a “family reunion 6-pack” of Shiner (yay!) and two bottles of Delerium…i’m also a beer snob! 🙂

Now it’s time to get back to work…i’m editing the videos I shot to accompany MTM 1.0, as well as taking still pix from them for the Ebook!  The videos will be offered exclusively for those who purchase (or get for free, b/c they are a subscriber), and I feel they are a great “bonus” because I am demonstrating AND explaining the exercises covered in the Ebook.  I will only be offering this package for FREE (subscribers only) for a short time, so subscribe NOW if you’re curious.  Everyone else will have to pay via PayPal to experience the start of something big!

In the words of Zach Even-Esh, y’all keep “killin’ it”!!!!

Sarah

6 responses

  1. Paul

    About as fancy I get is Ezekiel Bread (Cinnamon). I did see this bread:
    http://www.frenchmeadow.com/products/breads-rolls/men-s-bread
    at a local foodstore, but it was about 9 dollars a loaf so I had to pass. Maybe I will treat myself one day :-D.

    April 8, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    • I LOVE EZEKIEL BREAD!!!!! I eat both the 4:9 as well as the 7 Grain! GREAT STUFF! Makes amazingly delicious toast!

      April 8, 2009 at 7:33 pm

      • Paul

        I use the cinnamon bread, some honey, raisins, and banana for a portion of my post workout meal sometimes – delicious.

        April 8, 2009 at 8:22 pm

        • YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!
          I am going to be experimenting with the glorious kevir in the next couple of weeks…expect some recipe ideas! It’s like thick milk/runny yogurt. I mix it with granola and is pretty good! Eating clean just feels better…and I can honestly say it’s not a placebo effect, but eating organic produce feels better…i’m venturing out! 🙂

          April 8, 2009 at 8:45 pm

  2. Great post! Just wanted to let you know you have a new subscriber- me!

    April 29, 2009 at 12:01 am

    • Awesome!
      Welcome to my blog! 🙂
      Yours in Health,
      Sarah

      April 29, 2009 at 4:26 pm

Leave a Reply

