Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Another “It’s Good To Be Alive” Post!-


 

Last night, I didn't stop working until 8:00...fortunately, I can enjoy a glass of wine while I work!

Last night, I didn't stop working until 8:00...fortunately, I can enjoy a glass of wine while I work!

TGIF, peeps! 🙂

 

Hope everyone has had a great week…I know I have!  Been a very productive one.  Biskit and I have gone running Monday, Wednesday, and today!  We are on a roll!  There’s no reason NOT to, ya know?

Here are my reasons to take Biskit running:

  1. We only run for 20-25 minutes.  He gets pooped out!  This amount of time is perfect for me, as longer runs bore the hell out of me and leave me exhausted.
  2. The weather is gorgeous!
  3. Biskit loves it!
  4. I love the feeling of running!
  5. Scenery – I typically run around the LSU lakes…this is basically the only scenic area in Baton Rouge, and it’s actually quite beautiful.
  6. Terrain – the path(s) around the lakes have a few little hilly areas, and it’s not a straight-ahead run…there are twists and turns the entire time, so this keeps things interesting!
  7. Being self-employed, I can work out whenever I want, so I have NO excuse!  Also, I obviously must stay in shape because of my job…lol! 😉

So there ya have it!  My workday is done.  I am shutting down my laptop for the day so I can relax!  I hope each of you has a wonderful weekend!  Do something relaxing, kick back with family and friends, and enjoy being ALIVE!

Yours in Health,

Sarah

3 responses

  1. Debbie

    Hi Sarah,

    Yes very good to be alive! And I’m sure Biscuit loves the quality time as well. Even though I feel great, I stopped at a Health Fair today (Saturday) and enjoyed free tests of cholesterol, diabetes, bone density, etc. Those unemployed or with no health insurance, please don’t forget to get these simple but informative tests done.

    Have a great weekend!

    April 4, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    • Yes! Everyone should stay on top of their health. It’s up to each of us to do this! This reminds me…I need to go have bloodwork done for my thyroid soon…ugh… 😦 lol!

      and Biskit forgives you! He says his name is misspelled all the time, so no biggie! 😀

      April 5, 2009 at 8:12 am

  2. Debbie

    Ha! so sorry Biskit, for misspelling your name!

    April 4, 2009 at 6:42 pm

Leave a Reply

