Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Misery Loves Company-


I wanted to share Bedros Keuilian’s most recent blog post with you, “How to Deal With Crabs, Haters, and Vampires.”  Why?  Because it is SO true.

Years and years ago, one of my clients referred to these same types of people…she said it’s like they have a “hook”…and go around throwing it out trying to “hook” you because things are going so well in your life…and they are miserable.

Misery loves company! I know it b/c for years and years, I was miserable and negative and UGH!  I feel that even though I tried 24/7  to maintain this facade of being “perfect” to the world, it didn’t fool anyone who really cared about me.  I mean, it’s pretty obvious that someone isn’t happy with themself when they are always complaining about people’s succes, they have a “victim” attitude, and their outlook on the future is dismal at best.

Yes, that was me roughly a decade ago.

It’s all about energy…you put out positive energy and it comes back to you tenfold.

Just my $0.02…and Bedros’!

Yours in Health,

Sarah E. Rippel

4 responses

  1. Debbie

    Thanks Sarah, this is very timely for me. Lately, I’ve tried to be grateful for the smallest things and it’s really helped my attitude. I know I can change how I see things but I can’t change what others think. I’m much more positive now but I work on it daily. Thanks for the reminder today!

    March 27, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    • hey Debbie!
      You are welcome. The main thing is that you live YOUR life. It took me years to be “okay” with doing things “my” way and feeling good about it. When all is said and done, being able to say you believed in yourself and took a few risks speaks volumes…because most people are too scared to “just do it”! 🙂 keep it up! S

      March 30, 2009 at 8:40 am

  2. Follow your own way, Sarah. Reach success on your terms and from the callouses of your own hands, not by the handouts of others. Once you do that, no one–and even the most negative people–can hold a flame to you.

    March 27, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    • Hey John!
      Yes! Apparently a small percentage of us LIKE hard work and the feeling of accomplishmentthat comes with setting our own goals and reaching them bc we busted our ass! Life doesn’t feel right any other way! 🙂 have a great week! S

      March 30, 2009 at 8:43 am

Leave a Reply

