Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Glute Training “Outside the Box”!-


Hey gang!

Here are three glute exercises you’ve probably never seen before.  Well, you’ve seen the first one, because I featured it last week in one of my posts, but… 🙂

Since you don’t get to hear me talk nearly enough, your’s truly is explaining the exercises!  It’s the next best thing to training “live” with me!

Try 10 reps of each of these, and let me know what you think!

Yours in Health,

Sarah

7 responses

  1. Uncle Barry

    Excellent 4 minutes – clear verbal – upbeat tone sounds good – and the instruction was clear. Glutes should benefit. Thanks, and I will use a cushion on my knee.

    March 17, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    • Thanks, Uncle B! 🙂
      I’m not ashamed AT ALL of my Texas accent…we should all be so lucky, right? hehehe

      March 17, 2009 at 4:55 pm

  2. JMJ

    Great video Sarah. Thanks. And you’re right-have not seen these before, but will try to incorporate into my routines.

    March 18, 2009 at 10:43 am

    • Thanks, Jason!!!!!!!

      😀 There are several variations on the Half Kneel to SL Balance. I have vids for the 2 others…maybe i’ll put them on here soon! One variation is to place the forward leg across the body, so if the right leg is forward, you’d kinda turn the foot to the left…when you go to stand up, you rotate into it. It pre-loads that hip, so it can make the exercise more advantageous! Good stuff!

      March 18, 2009 at 11:21 am

  3. I have to go out and purchase a roll of elastic bands. These are great exercises and I’m about to try them out now before I demonstrate them to my class (referring to the single-leg butt bridge). You have some great information on your blog and I wanted to know if you mind me putting your blog (link) on mine as a source of information? Please let me know when you get a chance.

    Also, I’m starting my new program in April as well, so we’re both heading in the right direction. Check http://hardbodyoutdoorfitness.com.

    Hope all is well and please keep in touch,

    Chev

    March 23, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    • Hey Chev!!!!
      AWESOME! Let me know what your clients think!!!! 🙂
      Thank you! I LOVE blogging and it seems you do too! You have a ton of great info on your blog as well!
      I’ll link up to you too!
      I’ll check out the outdoor fitness site!
      Keep it up!
      Sarah

      March 23, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    • PS – I “borrowed” your “Motivated People Only” pic!!! 😀

      March 23, 2009 at 4:15 pm

Leave a Reply

