Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Keep Your Best Friend Healthy!-


 

Happy boy!

Happy boy!

Yesterday was another beautiful day here in Baton Rouge and once again, I felt guilty at the thought of wasting it!  In addition, it was a perfect excuse to take Biskit for a jog.  You see, when we lived in Austin, he got to go for a walk at least once a day.  It’s tricky where I live now because i’m on a busy street and well, the immediate surroundings are less accomodating for walking/jogging.  So, when I take Biskit for walks/jogs, we have to hop in the car and go somewhere.  Usually we go to City Park/LSU lakes.  He was so excited yesterday when I asked him if he wanted to go for a walk! 🙂

I'm thirsty!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sure, we think about our own health and exercise programs…but what about our pets?  They are dependent on us!  Don’t let your best friend be a couch potato – take him/her for a walk!

(PS – these pics were taken with my iPhone…it takes the best pics!  Still in love with it!)

4 responses

  1. coachrouse

    Can’t forget our pets. We take our cat (yes cat!) with us to the gym. He runs around, chases the clients doing the sled on the track. He gets a real workout.

    February 20, 2009 at 5:33 pm

  2. Hey Peter!

    I get a kick out of seeing y’all’s cat in your vids! He’s the one in charge, right? 🙂 Everyone seems to have a bulldog or pitbull or some sort in their bids…truly refreshing to see a handsome cat sauntering about! Isn’t it great how our pets love what we’re doing?

    February 20, 2009 at 9:20 pm

  3. Very good Sarah – Yes – our pets are very important in our relationship stability. They usually display love unconditionally; which we humans find more difficult to keep on a level plain. Big Cat and I love Rex, our black persian, the little king in our home. We even pray for his safety daily. Recently we bought a carry bag so I can take him on my daily exercise walks around the nice park behind our house. Yes, we can learn how our pets speak, like I am thirsty, etc. Keep up the good work Sarah. Uncle Barry in Dallas

    February 22, 2009 at 10:07 am

    • Where would we be without our pets? 🙂 I can’t imagine not having Biskit around. I love “pet people”!!! When I meet people who don’t like animals, it’s hard for me to want to make an effort to get past the “nice to meet you” stage. How can you not like animals? Crazy! 😀 Love you, Uncle Barry!

      February 22, 2009 at 10:21 am

Leave a Reply

