Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Got Bands?-


Most of my clients know that I LOVE the Superband.  What exactly is a Superband?  Well, it’s basically a big rubberband with which you can do all sorts of exercises.  I love working with bands because they require total-body integration and place a ton of demand on the body’s “pillar” in order to maintain proper position at all times.  By changing the angle at which the band is attached and/or your body’s position in relation to the band’s origin, you have virtually endless possibilities for exercise variations.  Great stuff!

Here I am doing a Tabata circuit consisting of lunges and locomotion drills:

If you want to order Superbands, CLICK HERE!

8 responses

  1. I just finished my last order of superbands for myself. In the next week or so, I will have all 4 size bands. I started at the widest and working my way down on them with pull ups.

    January 31, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    • AWESOME!!! They are amazing tools! 🙂

      January 31, 2009 at 3:01 pm

  2. JMJ

    Sarah-what size band are you using in the video? Thanks.

    January 31, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    • Hey Jason! I’m using two 1-inch bands linked together, which works well for myself as well as most of my clients! Another option is to loop a weight belt thru the band (I feel this works best with the JC bands). Some people may find it more comfortable, but I prefer the plain’ ol’ Superband setup myself! 🙂

      January 31, 2009 at 6:49 pm

  3. Tonya

    That is one tough looking workout. You da woman!

    February 1, 2009 at 4:39 am

    • 😀 I’m not THAT tough…I just play it on TV!

      February 1, 2009 at 12:14 pm

  4. LOVE the way you’re using the bands! I have two of them, but only use them for assisted pullups. Well, not any more!!! Thanks for the great stuff!

    February 1, 2009 at 11:13 am

  5. Hey Leslie!
    I have TONS more exercises…and video clips…so you’re in luck! 🙂

    February 1, 2009 at 12:15 pm

Leave a Reply

