Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Fun With Bleachers!-


Yesterday, I wanted to do something different for my workout…I knew it was going to rain later, so I got it done…which was a good thing because it rained, and then my friends MADE me go to New Orleans for some good times (they know I work too much and wanted me to go have fun)!  I not only kicked my own a*s, I came up with some really cool exercises in the process…so be on the lookout for more soon!

Until then, here I am doing bleacher runs, easy 8kilo swings, sidestep squats, and easy clean and presses.  I did two rounds of this, which took almost eight minutes…a gasser!  After this, I did tons more…again, keep your eyes peeled for more vids!

…and can I just say that these bleachers were a bit scary?  I’m a much bigger fan of the metal, solid kind…you know, where you won’t risk falling through them if you do happen to slip…oh well, living on the edge! 😀

4 responses

  1. WOW – those bleachers look VERY scary! I might need to lose weight before getting one THOSE. :o)
    Watching you working out and seeing things you do is VERY inspiring, ya know? Really! I love doing things OUTSIDE (weather permitting) so this gives me some fun, new ideas…apart from the usual. You continue to impress me with you skills, knowledge & love for your ‘job’!

    January 26, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    • Hey Holly!

      Thank you! I love working out outside too! Fresh air, sun, and no humidity here…yet. When May rolls around, well, that will be a different story, lol 🙂 I hope to continue to give you new ideas and help make your workouts more fun!

      January 26, 2009 at 3:58 pm

  2. JMJ

    Solid routine. Gotta love running bleachers/stairs! Great workout for sure! It’s a staple in my routine and I try to get my clients running stairs to bring out their inner athlete.

    January 26, 2009 at 9:30 pm

  3. I love them! Bleachers and stairs knock the socks off a Stairmaster any day! 🙂

    January 27, 2009 at 12:20 pm

Leave a Reply

