Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Just Do It-


Just a quick post today…I was watching “The Biggest Loser” the other night, and one contestant in particular really began to irk me.  Actually, she began to irk me from day one…Joelle.  If you watch the show, you know who I’m referring to.  This woman is a perfect example of someone who rationalizes everything and because of this, is sabotaging herself.  I hope things turn around for her, because right now I don’t see her ever getting anything accomplished because she hides behind her self-talk.  Her self-talk goes something like this…”I’m doing the best that I can.  I’m a strong woman.  I know what i’m doing.”

Wrong.

She has no clue what she’s doing.  

From a trainer’s perspective, I don’t blame Bob one bit for blowing up at her and throwing out the “f-bomb” right and left.  HE is the authority figure and she is supposed to do as he says…NOT do what she THINKS she should do.

A lifetime of doing what she thinks she should do has obviously not gotten her anywhere in terms of her health.

We all want to be in control of things, to some extent.  But in cases like this, you have to give up that control and JUST DO IT.

You gotta get your mind right, and your body will follow.

Leave a Reply

