Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-In My Own Words…-


I got on a kick a few minutes ago, and in the process of starting a project, began writing my bio…just wanted to share part of what i’m working on. 🙂

“I’ve been a personal trainer for almost 14 years.  A decade ago, I began working with clients in their homes.  For the past four years, I’ve made this the focus of my personal training business.  There have been numerous obstacles along the way, but I can honestly say that I was always meant to be a fitness professional.  I had a few “departures” from this path.  For a few years I believed I was meant to become a doctor.  For another year or two, I believed Physical Therapy was my future.  I couldn’t have been further from the truth.  Every time I strayed from my true passion, personal training, I lost that “spark.”  I became more of a “human doing” versus a “human being.”  I must extend a big apology to the medical profession, for my heart has always stayed true to the fitness industry.  🙂 I simply love helping people discover that being healthy isn’t as difficult as they once thought.  I have also always loved the human body and its amazing systems.  It’s quite simply the most amazing machine known to man.  The human body is meant to move.  Being able to promote (and at times, even restore) health in those I train is extremely rewarding for me.   To me, personal training isn’t a job – it’s my life.  I was once said to me “if you love what you do, you’ll never work a day in your life.”  This is completely true for me.  I love what I do!  Furthermore, I have come to love working with clients in their homes and outdoors…”

4 responses

  1. JMJ

    Just stumbled across your site. Love the bio you wrote, very inspiring. Thanks for sharing.

    January 21, 2009 at 8:12 am

  2. Thank you! 🙂

    January 21, 2009 at 3:15 pm

  3. Tonya

    How fortunate you discovered what you were meant to do instead of following the route many would see as more “acceptable”.

    To often, people do what they think they “should” do instead of what they would love to do and end up miserable.

    January 21, 2009 at 3:28 pm

  4. You rock, T! You are so right – I feel extremely lucky to be doing what i’m meant to be doing! 🙂 Be ready for some fun – I’m adding the descriptions and pictures to your first writeup right now!

    January 21, 2009 at 3:49 pm

Leave a Reply

