Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-Once Again, A BIG Thanks!-


Although it may seem like small potatoes to some, this blog has now had over 2,000 hits!  My hits don’t count, and repeated hits from the same person in the same day don’t count either.  More and more of you are subscribing (for updates and special subscribers-only info) each and every day!  I started posting here on October 3, 2008 and I have done very little in terms of promotion, so i’m thrilled with these numbers! 🙂  This proves to me that there is a great need for what i’m doing, and more and more people are “getting it.”  More and more people are realizing that getting in shape doesn’t mean you must suffer through seemingly-endless workouts.  Intensity, effort, and effective exercise selection are the keys to a better body and better health!

Please feel free to drop me a line if you have questions, suggestions, or would like to share your story!  I would like to showcase more “real life” examples and will be featuring more of my clients in upcoming posts.  Don’t be afraid to leave comments as well!

So, on top of a thriving personal training business, i’m becoming more and more confident that I can reach more people through my blog!  There are definitely some big things coming!

Thanks for taking the time to stop by, and I hope you sign up for updates (if you haven’t yet)!!!  I plan on bringing a LOT more to the table in 2009!

7 responses

  1. Tonya

    Thanks for the great posts. I’ve really enjoyed your approach to fitness and working out at home. Keep it up!

    January 7, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    • Thanks, Tonya! 🙂 So glad you’re enjoying my “outside the box” philosophy! Also, thanks for being a subscriber!

      January 7, 2009 at 5:06 pm

  2. DDRdiva

    Hi! I subscribed to your blog after reading your posts at jpfitness. I’m enjoying all the great info and videos. Would it be possible for you to post a video of a YTWL? Or can you point to a good one on YouTube? Thanks again! Sue

    January 7, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    • Hi Sue!
      I will most definitely create a post today on the “YTWL!” Thank you for suscribing, and thank you for your comment! 🙂 Lots more to come!

      January 8, 2009 at 12:33 pm

  3. Congratulations on your success! As a fitness trainer who trains women from home (sound like anyone you know?) I love hearing your perspective on workouts and such. And just last night I was training two clients using my rope (anchored by one leg of my bed), kettlebells, bands, and weights, and KNOWING that you don’t need a gym to get in shape. But you’re right — as a trainer you need to become wildly creative to make it work in a home environment.

    Anyway, keep up the great work, Sarah!

    January 8, 2009 at 9:54 am

    • Thanks Leslie!
      I think we in-home trainers need to take over the world! 🙂 I am going to be writing more about the exercise possibilities that in-home training creates! Keep your eyes open for some ideas, and maybe you can share some with me!

      January 8, 2009 at 12:35 pm

  4. My Uncle Barry posted a comment today and I accidentally deleted it, but was able to copy it from the email notification:
    “Bells were ringing in Dallas, and they weren’t sleigh bells. Thanks for showing your Dallas group the kettlebells and 1.5″ manila rope workouts in the park over the holidays.”
    🙂

    January 10, 2009 at 7:46 pm

Leave a Reply

