Official Website of Sarah E. Rippel, BS, CPT, FMS

-AOS: Santa Monica-


I ordered AOS Santa Monica the other day and CANNOT wait until it gets here!  It will probably arrive right before I hit the road for Dallas next week, but that’s okay…even if I only have five minutes to take a peek at it, i’m gonna!  It’s supposed to be AWESOME!  The AOS workouts have been a lifesaver for me in that they have gotten me excited about my workouts again!  I simply love kettlebell training, and the AOS workouts are challenging, progressive, and fun (all at the same time)!  You can be expecting a write-up after the holidays! 🙂

Oh yeah, and I have a rope coming as well!

Here is the Santa Monica writeup from the Art of Strength site:

Entitled Art of Strength Santa Monica, it was shot, as the name suggests, in Santa Monica, California at the famed and fitness mecca Muscle Beach.

Mixing traditional kettlebell routines with Art of Strength’s new Authentic Strength workouts this DVD is a definite can’t miss. Using everything from kettlebells, to Bulldog Dumbbells and Barbells to Ropes Gone Wild this DVD has everything you could ever want. So you don’t have our barbells and dumbbells? Well don’t worry, each exercise offers alternate versions with traditional kettlebell routines in their place.

This DVD is completely programmable allowing you to select the level (beginner, intermediate, or advanced) as well as the amount of rest between sets.

Shipping in mid September, this DVD includes a bonus disc featuring Ropes Gone Wild stepping you through all the basic routines with heart pumping cardio blasting workouts.

So you get a fully programmable DVD from the leader in kettlebell training focusing on kettlebell training and Authentic Fitness with the bonus disc containing all the Ropes Gone Wild routines and workouts!!

Not sure what Authentic Fitness is? Authentic Fitness is a style of training that brings “fit” back to fitness. When looking fit and being fit was one in the same. First introduced in our articles “What Have We Done Wrong”, Authentic Fitness brings back many of the forgotten lifts and routines of old and focuses on making your body fit as a complete entity.

(Oh yeah, and AOS is still running their holiday sale!)

4 responses

  1. You are going to LOVE your rope! I got a 40′ 1-1/2″ one. What size did you get? Also, I ordered Santa Monica last week as well and I can’t wait to get it. Do you have Empire State? It’s really really good!

    December 20, 2008 at 11:15 pm

    • Yay! I went ahead and got 50′ 1-1/2 even though i’m sure the 40′ will be plenty for right now! I think I am gradually going to acquire all the DVD’s! I don’t have Empire State or Firepower…yet! 🙂

      December 22, 2008 at 11:25 am

  2. Vickie

    I also bought the 40″ 1-1/2 inch manila and Santa Monica. I had to try out the rope and just did a few single waves and holy cow! I sure did feel it in my glutes and hamstrings, not to mention the soaring heart rate! I can’t wait to read your write-up on SM.

    December 28, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    • Awesome! I can’t wait to go through the actual workout! I’ve been out of town and watched the DVD on my laptop and am ready! Gonna give it a go tomorrow! 🙂 Writeup will be posted as soon as I survive it!

      December 30, 2008 at 4:14 pm

Leave a Reply

